Interview with Author Martina Cole

Crime writer Martina Cole has written some of the UK's best-selling crime fiction, with death and violence round every corner. Her latest book, "Revenge" is just ...

Books

  • Hard Girls

    Headline. 2009. ISBN: 9780755371549,0755371542. 300 pages.

    HARD GIRLS is the third book in the DI Kate Burrows series: the only time Sunday Times bestseller Martina Cole has written from the perspective of the Old Bill. The 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian), Martina's unique, powerful storytelling will appeal to fans of Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell. Kate Burrows might be a retired DCI, but she never could stay away from the law for long. And now Grantley appears to have a new serial killer on its hands, Kate is the only one with...

  • Revenge

    2014. ISBN: 0755375637,9780755375639. 624 pages.

    Thrilling. Compulsive. Dangerous. REVENGE is the brand new novel from the phenomenal No. 1 bestselling author Martina Cole. BE SURE YOUR SINS WILL FIND YOU OUT. Michael Flynn is untouchable in a world of power, money and violence. He fights for what he wants and he takes it, whatever the cost. He learns the rules of the Life from the best and when his mentor, legendary Face Patrick Costello, is taken out, no one questions that Michael Flynn is his natural successor. For Michael, loyalty - and...

  • The Ladykiller

    Hachette UK. 2009. ISBN: 9780755350711,0755350715. 300 pages.

    THE LADYKILLER is the first book in the DI Kate Burrows series: the only time Sunday Times bestseller Martina Cole has written from the perspective of the Old Bill. The 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian), Martina's unique, powerful storytelling will appeal to fans of Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell. A killer is on the loose. It's up to DI Kate Burrows to stop him. But Kate has a problem. The Grantley Ripper has attacked the daughter of one of London's most infamous...

  • Dangerous Lady

    2017. ISBN: 1472247280,9781472247285. 416 pages.

    DANGEROUS LADY is the iconic first novel by Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole which catapulted her to fame and made her the 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian). This special **25th anniversary hardback edition** is a must for fans old and new, and readers of Patricia Cornwell and Karin Slaughter. *Contains exclusive bonus interview content and an exclusive foreword by Denise Welch* Maura, the Ryan clan's youngest and only daughter, is the last person anyone expects to take...

  • Maura's Game

    2010. ISBN: 0755374118,9780755374113. 531 pages.

    The electrifying sequel to Martina Cole's DANGEROUS LADY combines emotional drama and shocking realism. Maura Ryan was the queen of the criminal underworld when she pulled off the most audacious gold bullion robbery of all time. Since then she's retired from a life of crime to be with the only man she's ever loved. But enemies from her past are closing in and they're about to learn that they should never cross Maura Ryan. The dangerous lady is back and she's as lethal as ever... MAURA'S GAME...

Leave a Comment

Fields with * are required.