Interview with Author Martina Cole

Crime writer Martina Cole has written some of the UK's best-selling crime fiction, with death and violence round every corner. Her latest book, "Revenge" is just ...

Books

  • Close

    Grand Central Publishing. 2009. ISBN: 044654194X,9780446541947. 688 pages.

    The #1 bestselling novelist in the UK now makes her U.S. debut with a hardhitting story that combines the brutality and deep family ties of The Sopranos with an unparalleled look at the underbelly of London's gang land. Patrick Brodie is on the way up. He is a risk-taker like his alcoholic father, and knows exactly how far he is prepared to go to get what he wants. Before long, Patrick has ruthlessly taken out the old guard of the criminal underworld and become a legend in his own lifetime....

  • The Ladykiller

    Hachette UK. 2009. ISBN: 9780755350711,0755350715. 300 pages.

    THE LADYKILLER is the first book in the DI Kate Burrows series: the only time Sunday Times bestseller Martina Cole has written from the perspective of the Old Bill. The 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian), Martina's unique, powerful storytelling will appeal to fans of Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell. A killer is on the loose. It's up to DI Kate Burrows to stop him. But Kate has a problem. The Grantley Ripper has attacked the daughter of one of London's most infamous...

  • The Good Life

    2015. ISBN: 1472226798,9781472226792. 512 pages.

    Cain Moran wanted Jenny Riley more than he had ever wanted anyone or anything before in his life. But loving Jenny Riley was the easy part; it was telling his wife he wanted a divorce that was going to be the killer. Jenny is not just any girl. She cares nothing for Cain's hard-man reputation--she just wants to be with him. But Cain is not a free man. And he's about to find out that when his wife Caroline said 'til death us do part, she meant it. When Cain is sentenced to life in prison it...

  • Dangerous Lady

    2017. ISBN: 1472247280,9781472247285. 416 pages.

    DANGEROUS LADY is the iconic first novel by Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole which catapulted her to fame and made her the 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian). This special **25th anniversary hardback edition** is a must for fans old and new, and readers of Patricia Cornwell and Karin Slaughter. *Contains exclusive bonus interview content and an exclusive foreword by Denise Welch* Maura, the Ryan clan's youngest and only daughter, is the last person anyone expects to take...

  • The Life

    Headline. 2012. ISBN: 9780755375608,0755375602. 512 pages.

    The most authentic novel of gangster family life ever written, from the No. 1 bestselling author. The Bailey brothers are gangsters determined to make their mark in the world. Peter and Daniel are chalk and cheese in many ways - Peter's calm exterior belies his ruthless nature, while Daniel's penchant for spectacular violence is legendary - but together they are unstoppable. From the late seventies they rule London's East End and, when their sons join the business, it seems that no one can...

Leave a Comment

Fields with * are required.